Decalog 5: Wonders
edited by Paul Leonard & Jim Mortimore
Cover Blurb
Decalog 5


Following in the tradition of three previous highly successful and acclaimed short story collection, DECALOG 5 reveals all the strangeness and variety of human experience from the near future all the way to the end of time itself, in ten stories about the Wonders of the Universe.

From big to small, beautiful to evil: a river that spans the universe - and is slowly destroying it; a gallery where every whisper echoes for a thousand years; an eighth-century robot that answers all questions; and an artist whose final work is death.

As with previous Decalogs, the editors have sought out some of the best writing talent around, from established giants of SF to brilliant newcomers.

  • Decalog 5 is the second collection of short fiction published by Virgin that does not feature the Doctor. A single story, The Judgement of Solomon by Lawrence Miles, features former companion Bernice Summerfield.
  • Released: September 1997

  • ISBN: 0 426 20515 4
The Place of All Places based on an idea by Nakula Somana

Poyekhali 3201 by Stephen Baxter

King's Chamber by Dominic Green

City of Hammers by Neil Williamson

Painting the Age With the Beauty of Our Days by Mike O'Driscoll

The Judgement of Solomon by Lawrence Miles

The Milk of Human Kindess by Liz Sourbut

Bibliophage by Stephen Marley

Negative Space by Jeanne Cavelos

Dome of Whispers by Ian Watson

Waters-of-Starlight by Stephen Marley

[Back to Main Page]